Spilled Blood Books 1-3

Every murder has a motive, every killer leaves a trace. Detective Inspector Ian Drake is on the case.

Detective Inspector Drake is based in North Wales where he was born and raised. Fighting his own demons has taken it’s toll. But he knows that he has to conquer his own failings if he’s to make a difference fighting crime.

Spilled Blood: Books 1-3 includes three novels, Brass in Pocket, Worse than Dead and Against the Tide. If you like engaging mysteries full of twists and turn and believable characters, then you’ll love Stephen Puleston’s unputdownable box set.

Available on KINDLE. 


  • ‘These three books in the DI Drake series are exceptional.’ prisrob TOP 1000 REVIEWER VINE VOICE – Amazon 5* review 
  •  ‘Good plots methodically and carefully worked out, and strong writing.’ Khirul – Amazon 5* review

Other books in Ian Drake series

Save money with boxsets

Join my Readers Club for your FREE novella.

Sign up today for a copy of Dead Smart the prequel novella in the Inspector Marco series and for regular newsletters and special offers.